ANABEL. It is the smalles barangay in Sadanga, Mountain Province. Looking down from a top of the National Road, it is situated like a helmet beside the Chico River. On the other side are irrigated ricefields, pasture lands, forests and mountains. Of the eigh barangays, it has the warmest climate making the rice grains mature early.  anabel
 BEKIGAN. The next smallest barangay. It has a total area of 2,255 hectares and is located in the mountain slopes below barangay Belwang. It has eight sitios namely; Tangadan, Sasa-ar, Pinakcher, Abew, Gawana, Panad, Fangayya, and Cabatto. It could be reached by a three kilometer uphill hike from Poblacion.
Belwang. It is among the three oldest barangays in the municipality. It is the second most populated barangay and has the widest area of about 12, 587 hectares. It has four sitios namely; Filig, Chetar, Gawana, and Lamokay. It is bounded by the kalinga Province in the north, Barangay Sacasacan in the south, Barangay Bekigan in the east and Abra Province and Bontoc in the west. It is located on top of a mountain, and often times blanketed with clouds burring the west season.
BETWAGAN. Elders recount that Betwagan was originally settled by the Angkallim tribe of northern Betwagan. Because of the continuous intrusion of enemies, some of the settlers migrated to the southern part of the place and joined the Foyyacao tribes. The two tribes lived in harmony until they decided to move to the grassland at Sun-ay and Karwa which are potential areas for settlement and agriculture. Because of the unity of the two tribes, "Finmetwacan" in the local dialect, they named their place Betwagan. Like Anabel, this barangay was once part of Bontoc. The barangay is mountainous, and has the most number of populations. It has a total land area of about 9, 358 hectares, and can be reached through the 2.5 kilometer foot trail from the Bontoc-Kalinga National Road.
 DEMANG. The youngest barangay, it was the first settlement in the Poblacion area but because of population growth, some families settled at a nearby area called "Koprew" which is now the seat of the municipal government. Presently it has 23 sitios namely; Kasurniyan, Maeyba, Barangay Proper, and Sukiyab, Fateo-teo, Ayoma, Farao, Roseb, Totollagao, Engak, Faleo-ayan, Ferwan, Chagchag, Mabageo, Rongayan, Raw-ingan, Layogan, Ngobngoban, Karangkang, Fawak, Atingbongaran, Kattil, and Paliglig.
SACASACAN. It wahs here where the Spaniards built their garrison and was the first seat of the Municipal Government until 1939 when it was transferred to Poblacion. It is composed of three sitios namely; Rokno Chenalis and Sacasac.
SACLIT. Barangay Saclit is among the 8th barangays comprising the municipality of Sadanga. It is about 34 kilometers away from the capital town of Bontoc, Mountain Province and 15 kilometers away, the farthest. from Poblacion, Sadanga. It is located at the boundary of Kalinga and Mountain Province. Barangay Saclit is composed of five puroks namely: Paykek, Challog, Cam-or, Chacangan and Peray. The community of Saclit is surrounded by other barangays such as barangay Bugnay in Kalinga in the east, barangay Bekigan in the North, barangay Betwagan in the South, and Poblacion, Sadanga in the southwest. The community is accessible by jeepney through the earthen rugged barangay road which is impassable durign heavy rains. The junction at Sitio Mamaga to the community along the National road is one hour and half from Bontoc, the capital town of the province. From the national road, it takes about 15 minutes or one hour hike to the community. It is also about two or three hike from barangay Buscalan in Tinglayan, Kalinga following the mountain ridge. Based on the municipal ADSDPP, the barangay has a total land are of 2,694 hectares. Although the community claims that their total land area is about 4,200 hectares. Saclit is 1,200 meters above sea level.
POBLACION. It is the seat of the municipal government. Early settles were those from barangay Demang. It was considered urban based on definition of the HLURB CLUP manual while the seven other barangays are categorized as rural area.